Gay dating sites

Moving to Mumbai was a liberation. I had grown up in a small village outside of Pune, where the subject of homosexuality was taboo and gay relationships were unspoken.

I moved into a small studio by myself near the Central Station, determined to experience the city to the full. I soon set about searching for Mr Right, in bars, saunas and online! Internet dating soon become a large part of my life. I would login to my profile on Gaydia.com in the evenings after work, and on weekends. There, I chatted with other gay guys in Mumbai and even made new friends in Delhi and Chennai. It was great to chat with others experiencing the same feelings as me. I did meet up with a few in real life too, for fun and friendship!

I did try other gay dating websites too, such as Gayromeo and OhMojo, but never really became a regular with them. If you ask me which is the best website for gay dating in India, then Gaydia.com is my favourite. It’s free to chat online, plus you can also check your messages on your mobile phone, at http://mobile.gaydia.com/. When I get bored at work, I’ll sign in to Gaydia from my cell phone and see who’s online. There’s always someone online, which makes it easy to arrange after-work drinks and dates for maasty and more!

Leave a comment